Division of Fluorine Chemistry

A Division of the American Chemical Society

Officers

Executive Committee

Chair 
David Vicic
Lehigh University, Department of Chemistry
6 East Packer Ave.
Bethlehem, PA 18015 (USA)
(610) 758-3466
vicic@lehigh.edu


  Past Division Chairs

 

Vice-Chair /Secretary
Andrej V. Matsnev
Clemson University                       Department of Chemistry                          91 Technology Drive                                 215 AMRL                                               Anderson, SC 29625 (USA)
(864) 309-5988 (mobile)            a.v.matsnev@gmail.com

Vice-Chair /Membership 
Michael Gerken
Canadian Centre for Research in Advanced Fluorine Technologies (C-CRAFT)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive 
Lethbridge, Alberta Canada  T1K3M4
 (403)329-2173  
michael.gerken@uleth.ca

 

Vice-Chair/Programs
Neil Vasdev
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
250 College St
 Toronto, ON M5T 1R8, Canada
416-535-8501
Vasdev.Neil@mgh.harvard.edu


 

Treasurer 
Robert G. Syvret
1156 Clearwood Drive
Allentown, PA
18103 (USA)
Telephone: (610) 432-4442 or (484) 358-3024
syvretrg@aol.com
 

 

Past Chair 
Ralf Haiges
Univ of Southern California                     Loker Hydrocarbon Research Inst            837 Bloom Walk                                      Los Angeles, CA 90089-1661 (USA)
(213) 740-3197
haiges@usc.edu

Committee Members

Thomas Mathew
University of Southern California                     Loker Hydrocarbon Research Institute            837 Bloom Walk                                           Los Angeles, CA 90089-1661 (USA)
(714) 469 3806
tmathew@usc.edu

Gary J. Schrobilgen
Department of Chemistry
McMaster University
1280 Main St. W.
Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4M1
Canada 
(905) 525-9140 x-23305 or x-23306
(905) 522-2509 (FAX)
schrobil@mcmaster.ca
 

Olga V Boltalina
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523
olga.boltalina@colostate.edu
 

Kazuhiko Matsumoto
Graduate School of Energy Science
Kyoto University
Yoshida, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8501
Japan
+81-75-753-4817
k-matsumoto@energy.kyoto-u.ac.jp
 

Petr Beier
Institute of Organic Chemistry
Flemingovo Nam 2
Prague, Czech Republic 16610
420-220-183409
beier@uochb.cas.cz

 

Markus Etzkorn
Department of Chemistry
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Boulevard          
Charlotte, NC 28223 USA
704-687-4443
metzkorn@uncc.ed
 

Gerald B. Hammond
University of Louisville
Department of Chemistry
Louisville, KY 40292 (USA)
(502) 852-5998 
gb.hammond@louisville.edu
Chad Friesen
Department of Chemistry                       Trinity Western University,
Langley, British Columbia V2Y 1Y1, Canada
1-604-513-2121
Chad.Friesen@twu.ca

Viacheslav Petrov
Chemours Co
PO Box 80262                                              Wilmington, DE 19880 (USA)
(302) 695-1958
VIACHESLAV.PETROV@chemours.com

Jean-François Paquin
Université Laval
Département de chimie
1045 Avenue de la Médecine
Pavillon Alexandre-Vacho
Québec, QC, Canada  G1V 0A6
 418-656-2131 ext. 11430
jean-francois.paquin@chm.ulaval.ca


 

Councilor
Dave Dixon
University of Alabama
Chemistry Department
PO Box 870336
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0001 (USA)
(205) 348-8441
dadixon@bama.ua.edu


 

Alternate Councilor
Joseph S. Thrasher
Department of Chemistry
Advanced Materials Research Laboratory    Clemson University, 
Anderson, SC 29625 (USA)
(864) 656-5773
(864) 656-2545(FAX) 
thrash5@clemson.edu